Home About PhotoGraphism PhotoExploration AstroEgypto Products Services Client Area Version française
About PhotoGraphism PhotoExploration AstroEgypto Products Services Client Area Legal Informations Version française

Golden sky or Starry sky ?

Golden sky or Starry sky ?

On this photograph taken from the village of Rennes le Chateau in the Aude, the Pic de Bugarach appears alternately surmounted by a golden sky and a starry sky. Few clouds dotting around the horizon reflect the light coming from the ground indeed : an artificial light generated by streetlights, car headlights - in a word, by human activities. This light pollution affects not only the observation of the starry sky, but also and especially the fauna, the flora, the fungi and the ecosystems. This phenomenon first appeared under the reign of Louis XIV who, to fight against crime, generalized public lighting in the streets of Paris. To date, it would concern no less than 20% of our planet. To fight against the inexorable expansion of this bright halo and its deplorable impact on biodiversity, the International Dark Sky Association has certified several international reserves of the starry sky in the world, including the Reserve of the Pic du Midi de Bigorre.

Golden sky or starry sky ?

Information relating to this photography:

  • Photographic conditions : Fuji X-E2 + Fujinon Lens XF 35mm F1.4 R - F/1.4 - 6.5 seconds - ISO 3200
  • Processing tool of the photography : Silkypix Developer Studio 7.1.8
  • Optimization of the display : 180 px/in + MozJPEG

Keywords : Pic de Bugarach, starry sky, Rennes le Chateau, Aude, artificial lighting, light pollution, a danger to ecosystems, biodiversity

ligne horizontale
The peak of Bugarach under a golden sky

PostCard


Format : 10 cm x 21 cm

GTIN : 3701147000034

Price per unit : 2,50 euros

ligne horizontale

Print-on-demand


The partnership established with the company Fine Art America, one of the world leaders in printing technology for works of art on various surfaces (walls, clothes, decorative objects, etc.), allows the Culture Diff' company to offer you a Museum Quality printing of this photograph.

Explore the different supports, formats and printing styles available by clicking here.

Art Prints
ligne horizontale

Important Note: The Culture Diff' company undertakes to ensure that the collection and processing of your personal data, carried out via the www.culturediff.org portal, comply with the General Data Protection Regulations (RGPD) established on 25 May 2018 and the Data Protection Act of 6 January 1978. When transmitted to the Culture Diff' company, your personal data (first name, last name, postal and electronic addresses) therefore remain absolutely confidential. In addition, the Culture Diff' company has joined the PayPal payment system, so that your payments by credit card or PayPal account benefit from the highest security.

PayPal Logo

Accueil A propos de PhotoGraphisme PhotoExploration AstroEgypto Produits Services Espace Client English version
A propos de PhotoGraphisme PhotoExploration AstroEgypto Produits Services Espace Client Mentions légales English version

Ciel doré ou Ciel étoilé ?

Ciel doré ou Ciel étoilé ?

Sur cette photographie prise depuis le village de Rennes-le-Château dans l'Aude, le Pic de Bugarach apparaît surmonté d'un ciel alternativement doré et étoilé. Les quelques nuages qui parsèment l'horizon réfléchissent la lumière en provenance du sol en effet : une lumière artificielle générée par les lampadaires, les phares de voitures - en un mot, par les activités humaines. Cette pollution lumineuse nuit, non seulement à l'observation du ciel nocturne, mais aussi et surtout à la faune, à la flore, à la fonge et aux écosystèmes. Ce phénomène est apparu sous le règne de Louis XIV qui, pour lutter contre la délinquance, généralisa l'éclairage public dans les rues de Paris. A ce jour, il concernerait rien moins que 20% de notre planète. Afin de lutter contre l'inexorable extension de ce halo lumineux et son impact déplorable sur la biodiversité, l'International Dark Sky Association a labellisé plusieurs réserves internationales de ciel étoilé dans le monde, dont la Réserve du Pic du Midi de Bigorre.

Ciel doré ou ciel étoilé ?

Informations relatives à cette photographie :

  • Conditions de prise de vue : Fuji X-E2 + Objectif Fujinon XF 35mm F1.4 R - F/1.4 - 6.5 secondes - ISO 3200
  • Outil de traitement de la photographie : Silkypix Developer Studio 7.1.8
  • Optimisation de l'affichage à l'écran : 180 px/in + MozJPEG

Mots-clés : Pic de Bugarach, ciel étoilé, Rennes le Château, Aude, éclairage artificiel, pollution lumineuse, un danger pour les écosystèmes, biodiversité

ligne horizontale
Le pic de Bugarach sous un ciel doré

Carte Postale


Format : 10 cm x 21 cm

GTIN : 3701147000034

Prix à l'unité : 2,50 euros

ligne horizontale

Impression à la demande


Le partenariat établi avec la société Fine Art America, l'un des leaders mondiaux en matière de technologie d'impression d'oeuvres d'art sur des supports variés (supports muraux, vêtements, objets de décoration, etc.), permet à l'entreprise Culture Diff' de vous proposer une impression de Qualité Muséum de cette photographie.

Découvrez les différents supports, formats et styles d'impression proposés en cliquant ici.

Art Prints
ligne horizontale

Note importante : L'entreprise Culture Diff' s'engage à ce que la collecte ainsi que le traitement de vos données personnelles, effectués à partir du portail www.culturediff.org, soient conformes au Règlement Général sur la Protection des Données (RGPD) instauré le 25 mai 2018 ainsi qu'à la loi Informatique et Libertés du 6 janvier 1978. Lorsque saisies sur le site www.culturediff.org, vos informations personnelles (nom, prénom, adresses postale et électronique) demeurent absolument confidentielles. Par ailleurs, l'entreprise Culture Diff' a adhéré au système de paiement PayPal, de sorte que vos paiements par carte bancaire ou par compte PayPal bénéficient de la sécurité la plus élevée.

PayPal Logo