Privacy of your personal details

On the Culture Diff' website, your personal details (full name, mailing address and email address) are collected in strict compliance with the French law No. 2004-575 of the 21st June 2004 on Confidence in Digital Economy : with your consent, following your registration on the mailing list or following your access to the Client Area or following the purchase of one or several of the proposed products (astronomy softwares, paper journals, etc.). "Pursuant to Act No. 2004-801 of the 6th August 2004 on the protection of individuals with regard to the processing of personal data and amending Act No. 78-17 of the 6th January 1978 concerning the computers, files and freedom, published in the Official Journal of the 7th August 2004", the website www.culturediff.org has been declared to the Commission Nationale Informatique et Libertés (CNIL) under the number 799846.

Here are the details of the arrangements made and implemented regarding your personal details (full name, mailing address, email address) and informations about your navigation on the www.culturediff.org website (creation of cookies, your IP address) :


point Your personal details

Your personal details (full name, mailing address, email address) can be collected in three different ways :
1. when you subscribe to the Culture Diff' mailing list ;
2. when you enter your e-mail in an access form to the Client Area ;
3. when you purchase a Culture Diff' product via PayPal.

Collected in strict compliance with the law of the 21st June 2004 on Confidence in Digital Economy, your personal details (full name, mailing address, email) are then inserted into the Culture Diff' mailing list and / or customer file to which only Karine Gadré, the Culture Diff' company-header have access. They are kept for the sole purpose of keeping you informed of the future developments of the Culture Diff' website. They will not be published nor passed to any third parties. You may at any time unsubscribe from the Culture Diff' mailing list. Under the Data Protection Act, you have indeed a right to access, modify, correct or delete your personal data. To do so, simply contact the Culture Diff' company by e-mail or post.

Under the new decree implementing the Data Protection Act published in the Official Journal of March the 27th, 2007, you now also have a right to object to the collection of your personal data - when accessing the Client area or making a purchase on the Culture Diff' website. To do this, simply contact the Culture Diff' company by email or post in the hours following the capture of your personal details into one of the forms of the Culture Diff' website.


point Information about your browsing

Your navigation on the Culture Diff' website requires the activation of the Cookies option of your browser in two cases:
1. when you wish to purchase one or more products (astronomy software, paper journal, etc.) : the reference of each item is then stored on your personal computer as a cookie (a small text file), so that your shopping cart will fill correctly ;
2. when you access the Client Area : your access code is provided as a cookie on your computer. Your browser is so personalized.
The inactivation of the Cookies option of your browser would therefore result in the inability to make any online purchase of any product and the inability to access the Client area. By authorizing the creation of cookies on your computer, you will enjoy these features. The Culture Diff' Cookies have a life span not exceeding 24 hours. Beyond that, they are automatically destroyed.

The usage statistics of the Culture Diff' website do not reveal your IP address. They simply prepare the temporal record of connections made from such provider (orange.fr ...), using such a browser (Firefox, ...), from this url (google.fr, ...), in the descending order of the number of visits. These data are stored on the server of the Culture Diff' website for a period of one year to learn about their evolution.


For information, www.culturediff.org is hosted on one of the servers of the NordNet company, Service Le Relais Internet, Château de la Bonnerie, 111 Chemin de Croix, 59510 HEM, France.


For any question concerning the application of the Law for Confidence in the Digital Economy and the Law Data Protection, please contact the Culture Diff 'company.

Confidentialité de vos informations personnelles

Sur le site www.culturediff.org, vos coordonnées personnelles (prénom, nom, adresse postale et adresse électronique) sont recueillies dans le strict respect de la loi n° 2004-575 du 21 juin 2004 pour la Confiance dans l'Economie Numérique : avec votre consentement préalable, suite à votre inscription sur la liste de diffusion ou suite à l'accès à l'Espace Client ou suite à l'achat d'un ou de plusieurs produits proposés (logiciels d'astronomie, revue papier, etc). "En application de la loi n°2004-801 du 6 août 2004 relative à la protection des personnes physiques à l'égard des traitements de données à caractère personnel et modifiant la loi n°78-17 du 6 janvier 1978 relative à l'informatique, aux fichiers et aux libertés, publiée au JO du 7 août 2004", le site www.culturediff.org a fait l'objet d'une déclaration auprès de la Commission Nationale Informatique et Libertés (CNIL) sous le numéro 799846.

Voici le détail des dispositions prises et appliquées concernant vos coordonnées personnelles (prénom, nom, adresse postale, adresse électronique) et les informations relatives à votre navigation sur le site www.culturediff.org (création de cookies, votre adresse ip) :


point Vos coordonnées personnelles

Vos coordonnées personnelles (prénom, nom, adresses postale et électronique) peuvent-être collectées de trois manières différentes :
1. lorsque vous vous inscrivez sur la liste de diffusion du site www.culturediff.org ;
2. lorsque vous saisissez votre adresse e-mail au sein de l'interface d'accès à l'Espace Client ;
3. lorsque vous effectuez un achat sur le site www.culturediff.org via le système PayPal.

Collectées dans le strict respect de la loi du 21 juin 2004 pour la Confiance dans l'Economie Numérique, vos coordonnées personnelles (prénom, nom, adresse postale, adresse électronique) sont ensuite intégrées à la liste de diffusion et/ou au fichier clients de l'entreprise Culture Diff' dont l'accès est strictement réservé à la dirigeante, Karine Gadré. Elles sont conservées dans l'unique but de vous tenir informé(e) des évolutions du site www.culturediff.org. Elles ne seront en aucun cas transmises à un tiers. Vous pourrez à tout moment demander votre désinscription de la liste de diffusion du site www.culturediff.org. En application de la loi Informatique et Libertés, vous disposez en effet d'un droit d'accès, de modification, de rectification et de suppression de vos données personnelles. Pour l'exercer, il vous suffit de contacter l'entreprise Culture Diff' par courrier électronique ou postal.

En application du nouveau décret d'application de la loi Informatique et Libertés paru au Journal Officiel le 27 mars 2007, vous disposez également d'un droit d'opposition à la collecte de vos données personnelles - lors de l'accès à l'Espace Client ou lors d'un processus d'achat sur le site www.culturediff.org. Pour ce faire, il vous suffit de contacter l'entreprise Culture Diff' par courrier électronique ou postal dans les heures qui suivent la saisie de vos coordonnées personnelles dans l'un des formulaires du site www.culturediff.org.


point Informations relatives à votre navigation

Votre navigation sur le site www.culturediff.org nécessite l'activation de l'option Cookies de votre navigateur dans deux cas :
1. lorsque vous souhaitez procéder à l'achat d'un ou de plusieurs produits (logiciel d'astronomie, revue papier, etc) : la référence de chaque article est alors mémorisée sur votre ordinateur personnel sous la forme d'un cookie (petit fichier texte), de sorte que votre panier d'achat puisse se remplir correctement ;
2. lorsque vous accédez à l'Espace Client : votre code d'accès figure sous la forme d'un cookie sur votre ordinateur personnel. Votre navigation se trouve ainsi personnalisée.
L'inactivation de l'option Cookies de votre navigateur se traduirait donc par l'incapacité de procéder à l'achat en ligne du moindre produit et l'impossibilité d'accéder à l'Espace Client. En autorisant la création de cookies sur votre ordinateur, vous bénéficierez de ces deux fonctionnalités. Les cookies Culture Diff' ont une durée de vie n'excédant pas les 24 heures. Au-delà, ils sont automatiquement détruits.

Les statistiques de fréquentation du site www.culturediff.org ne font pas apparaître votre adresse ip. Elles dressent simplement le bilan temporel des connexions effectuées à partir de tel fournisseur d'accès (orange.fr, ...), en utilisant tel navigateur (Firefox, ...), en provenance de tel adresse url (google.fr, ...), dans l'ordre décroissant du nombre de visites. Ces données sont stockées sur le serveur du site www.culturediff.org pour une durée d'un an afin de mieux connaître leur évolution.


Pour information, le site www.culturediff.org est hébergé sur l'un des serveurs de la société NordNet, Service Le Relais Internet, Château de la Bonnerie, 111 Chemin de Croix, 59510 HEM.


Pour toute question relative à l'application de la loi pour la Confiance dans l'Economie Numérique et de la loi Informatique et Libertés, veuillez contacter l'entreprise Culture Diff'.